Giving an employee access to myProtime can be done by sending him/her a activation email. The employee can then create his/her account by clicking on the button in this activation email and setting a password.
When a new employee joins the company, they have access to myProtime via the procedure below. The new employee must first be added in ProTime. Only then are they visible on myProtime and the steps can be executed.
Our Protime Premium tools are available via the internet browser, but just closing the browser at the end of the day is not enough. Sometimes problems occur afterwards because you open a new active session over an incorrectly closed session. If one of the following problems occurs, you should reset the connection to the Protime Premium environment:
The Y and/or Z drive have disappeared.
A black screen appears after clicking on a Protime Premium module.
The bar at the bottom with the active Protime Premium modules and export/import/copy button has disappeared.
Resetting the connection means closing the Protime Premium environment correctly (logging out) and opening it again (logging in).
We recommend always logging out in the manner described below instead of simply closing the browser. This way, the above mentioned problems will not occur anymore.
myProtime can be used on desktop, tablet and smartphone. You do not need to install an app to use it on your smartphone. You won't find myProtime in the app store.
For easy access to myProtime, enter the myProtime website of your company (example: companyname.myprotime.eu) in an internet browser and add it as a shortcut to the home screen. This way, you can quickly find myProtime among your other apps.
Moreover, as a mobile page, myProtime is always up to date and equipped with the latest features. So you do not need to perform any updates.